If you are looking for a place to get that trophy deer, elk, or antelope, try one of Antelopethe Crook County Hunting Units: Grizzly, Ochoco or Maury. During elk season, over 2,000 hunters try their luck in the local area.

Oregon has a number of hunting opportunities available including big game hunts, auction and raffle hunts, upland game bird hunts, and migratory game hunts. There are also special programs and licenses available for youth. All programs are strictly regulated by the Oregon Fish and Wildlife Commission and regulations change yearly, so it is important to obtain and thoroughly review the new regulations every year. Regulations can be found at

Hunting Opportunities

  1. Deer
  2. Antelope
  3. Elk
  4. Cougar
  5. Turkey
  6. Mountain Quail
  7. Ruffed and blue grouse, Chukar/Hungarian Partridge, California quail,  rooster pheasant,  sage grouse.
  8.  Band-tailed pigeon, mourning dove, goose, duck and merganser, coot, snipe, crow, and black brant.  A Federal Waterfowl Stamp is required in order to hunt duck, goose, or black brant.

For additional information about Hunting in our area please go to